2008 OSH AirVenture Anyone?

G'day

I just finished booking flights and rental car to arrive late July 31. I am sure many others will be there. I am building an Open EZ.

Who else is going?

I will be setting up camp on Thursday night and leaving on Monday.

Hope to see some of you.

Jeff

I think I'm going to be able to make it. The plus side is that I just got my Long EZ flying again (after being down for 8.5 years). The minus side is that I just started a new job and we are looking for a new house, living in a motel, still fixing up the old house......

Dave Adams

Long EZ N83DT

Race 83

G'day

I will have a rental car and will arrive Thursday evening. I plan to go to the Friday Lt. Dan concert, but I could be talked into making a couple of runs into town for dinner. This is my first time so I am not sure the issues with getting the car out of the parking.

If somebody has any ideas, post them up. It would be great to get together and tell stories, make stories....

Gotta run, I have tickets to ZZ Top tonight......

She's got legs and she knows how to use them. Yeh!

Jeff

Hi all,

I have made a cunning plan :cool2: - and as a result, the family summer holidays will be spend in the US. So after the dear wife and my daughters return to Denmark I will spend 4 days at Wittman with permanent residence in Camp Scholler (Tuesday through Friday) :banana: :banana:

Any particular location/time during the event to find fellow canardians:confused: Marcs forum on Thursday for sure - anywhere else?

(Rutan followers: I guess it's no longer enough to turn your cap around the wrong way to indicate you inclination...)

Juhl-Ez

Pre building an Open-Ez (90% complete... Workshop nearly done, procuring materials)

G'day

My arrival will be after the Cozy dinner on Thursday. I have to work to pay for my families and my habits.

I was wondering if there was any interest later to get together again?

Jeff

My arrival will be after the Cozy dinner on Thursday.