I called Spruce today and...

Ordered Chapters 4 to 9!!!!!!

:dancbana::dancbana::dancbana::dancbana::dancbana::dancbana:

Because of the size, I did not order any of the spruce longerons. I've found a local source, but it's twice as much.

I'll also be buying MGS locally because spruce can't ship it internationally. I was hoping to use 235 because it's cheaper, but it's not available. So I'll be using 335. It will cost a little more than the 335 from spruce.

Also I left the Landing Gear and associated equipment off. I didn't see the reason to ship a heavy gear and misc stuff over here and then ship it home. It can wait till we move home.

The total came to about $2,000 with a couple tools. I'm waiting on shipping costs and times. But hey, I'm a little closer!! :thumb:

Drew Chaplin (aka the Foam Whisperer)

---

www.Cozy1200.com - I'm a builder now! :cool:

---

Brace for impact...

MPlafleur said he was inspired by RR and was thinking about starting some wings. He's helped two other builders for the fast 4-5+ years. I told him we can go get the foam locally. This weekend if he's available.

Anyone else think he needs to think about himself for once?

Woo Hoo Drew!!!

This is going to be fun to watch :)

Regards, Chrissi & Randi

Fun to watch, Huh? :) Voyeurism? :envy: Oh if you only knew! :)

Actually I hope to have a webcam out in the shop. I like the webcam that James Redmon & Waiter have on their website. I already have one setup and have been testing it, but I'm not completely happy with it yet. You'll be able to see my CanardCam on my homepage when it's finally up and running.

---

---

Brace for impact...

Drew, congrats! See about taking a picture of the delivery before you dig into it. I saw that on someone else's web site and just had to do it myself: http://www.canardzone.com/members/jonmatcho/chap_01-03.htm

Jon Matcho :busy:
Builder & Canard Zone Admin
Now:  Rebuilding Quickie Tri-Q200 N479E
Next:  Resume building a Cozy Mark IV