Just put a deposit on a aero canard FG how do i get it home

Im a new member and I just  bought this from Missouri (pictures attached) direct from AeroCad. It is my first attempt  at an experimental aircraft .

Izzy Briggs took me up this week and it was awesome, that pushed me to buy the aero canard fg . I am looking forward to flying it.

Dennis Oelmann did the build.

Does anybody know the best way to transport this from St Louis to Allentown PA.

I was thinking of towing it with a car trailer I got an estimate of 4500.00 for someone to do it its a little out of my range.

I should have it here by early next month whatever way I do it.

Ill be bothering everybody for help and info   get ready everybody 

Picture_002.jpg

Picture_003.jpg

Picture_004.jpg

WP_20190926_14_59_25_Pro.jpg

Picture_001.jpg

• Like 1

Very nice workmanship.  Moving is discussed fairly regularly.  In the interest of teaching a man to fish, there are four main canard forums that are useful for answering questions like this:  First search for Cozy AND Trailer here.  It will bring up a post on moving by Manju Nag with a link to pics of his move.  Also search www.CanardCommunity.com, www.CanardAviators.com and the cozybuilders Google Group  https://groups.google.com/forum/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=footer#!forum/cozy_builders

If you don't find anthing helpful, I will be glad to post some pics.  A Cozy is an oversized load if shipped flat.  Manju got permits.  Some people tilt the aircraft so it doesn't require the permits. 

You might get a lower quote through https://www.uship.com/

-Kent
Cozy IV N13AM-750 hrs, Long-EZ-85 hrs and sold

the one i'm buying is has gear installed 

its impressive how you loaded that.

how did you get the fuselage on the trailer ?did you just lift it with  two guys it on or did you use a hoist  

I really appreciate the info 

• 3 weeks later...
12 minutes ago, Evan said: