Whats with the nose?

robinson217

Ok, this question is coming from a complete noob, so go easy on me.

I have noticed a lot of differences in the shape of long EZ noses. Some are quite "boxy". (like in the first pic)I think that is the way they were designed. But I have seen some (Like the second pic) that are more curvy and smooth.

here's the question: Does the builder acheive the smooth look simply by softening the edges of the original plans, or does it take some kind of supplimental drawings, and or an amemdment to the plans to acheive such a look? Is there a significant advantage to either, other than asthetics?:confused:

Picture one (boxy)

Posted Image

Picture two (smooth)

Posted Image

also notable in picture two: The conopy glass seems to have a more streamline shape (less of a bubble) that some I've seen. Is this a newer design? Or is it just the camera angle?

Picture three seems like a fairly radical departure from the original nose. it looks longer and rounder. Anyone know what this is?

Posted Image

Just curiouse- Chris:)

Man must rise above the Earth—to the top of the atmosphere and beyond—for only thus will he fully understand the world in which he lives.

— Socrates

Ok, this question is coming from a complete noob, so go easy on me.

I have noticed a lot of differences in the shape of long EZ noses. Some are quite "boxy". (like in the first pic)I think that is the way they were designed. But I have seen some (Like the second pic) that are more curvy and smooth.

here's the question: Does the builder acheive the smooth look simply by softening the edges of the original plans, or does it take some kind of supplimental drawings, and or an amemdment to the plans to acheive such a look? Is there a significant advantage to either, other than asthetics?:confused:

Picture one (boxy)

Posted Image

Picture two (smooth)

Posted Image