Please allow me to introduce myself...

Dear All, 

I am new to the "Canard " planes and to your community. French,  67  years old,  private pilot with 1500 h flight time, I leave in West France, Talmont St Hilaire,  near les Sables d'Olonne , where I am retired  (https://vendeeairpark.fr/).

I usually fly a RV7 A, a CTLS and also a Cricri MC15 (twin engines very small plane), and I am enthusiastic  with everything which flies, especially if there is at least  engine on  it.

The canard pushers have been  since long a topic of attractivity for  me, as they are speedy, and their look is so original and different from other planes. 

Recently ,  I  decided to dive in and had the opportunity  to  purchase a Cozy Mk3 project which is finalized at 80 %, as per the words of the vendor...Not sure I have properly evaluated the "20 % work time  remaining"   !!! I hope however it to  be within my reach. I expect the process  to  be exciting and not to much challenging, though this is a totally a new world, a new approach for me :while  I am used to the maintenance on my "conventional"  planes, this will be my  very first builder's experience.

I am glad to join the group and hope to find amongst his members and their builder's experience a mine of info, which will help me  to bring my project to its end.

Warmest regards, 

Yves

6 hours ago, Yves Jehanno said:

West France, Talmont St Hilaire,  near les Sables d'Olonne , where I am retired  (https://vendeeairpark.fr/).