Antenna cable entry into fuse

Cozy1200

I'll be putting the MB antenna in probably tomorrow or Friday.

I'm trying to decide where to have the coax enter the fuselage. Seeing that I've never wired radios on a cozy, I thought I would ask someone that has. So those that have done it, what does 20/20 hindsight suggest?

My thoughts so far. The connectors would be on the back of the radio that would be several inches forward of the IP. If I have the coax enter directly at the IP, then it would have to be routed up the IP, then forward till it reaches the back of the radio, then loop 180 degrees to plug into the back. So maybe enter just in aft of F-22 where it would be more of a straight shot into the radio? I guess that so far out, I'm not sure.

Just looking for advice, I realize that where-ever it enters, it can be routed later.

Drew Chaplin (aka the Foam Whisperer)

---

www.Cozy1200.com - I'm a builder now! :cool:

---

Brace for impact...

mine came up aft f22 and floped around for 4065 days. mite try just forward of ip so you cold wire tie it to the ip temp so you could flip the bird and not stand on the cable or watch mico stick to it or the cat try to run off with it.

you are some what limited in placement by the way the foil lays out, but with a long drill i guess you could put it any wear the bit could reach

(wish id thought of that). go make a movie and let me screw stuff up so you don't have to !:P

Steve M. Parkins

I'll be putting the MB antenna in probably tomorrow or Friday.

I'm trying to decide where to have the coax enter the fuselage. Seeing that I've never wired radios on a cozy, I thought I would ask someone that has. So those that have done it, what does 20/20 hindsight suggest?