N200LZ: Hotwater Heat - Rotary Style

I'm trying to work out the logistics of my cabin heat. I plan on using the heated coolant for my source (just as you would in a car.)

I can channel the heat all the way from the hellhole to FS 0.0 due to the channels in the exterior wall of the fuselage when I rounded the sides. I actually have two questions for anyone who has implemented a water cooled engine:

1. Did you install a heater control valve to regulate the supply of hot coolant to the heater core from the cockpit? If so ...... do you have a part number.

2.Did you install a blower fan? I know most cars intake fresh air and pass that through the heater core. They use a blower motor because otherwise you would freeze your tookus off while you are stuck in traffic. Seeing as we are always moving, I'm thinking a small NACA scoop should do the job nicely ......... but then again, I've never built a cabin heater before.

T Mann - Loooong-EZ/20B Infinity R/G Chpts 18

Velocity/RG N951TM

Mann's Airplane Factory

We add rocket's to everything!

4, 5, 6, 7, 8. 9, 10, 14, 19, 20 Done

I'm trying to work out the logistics of my cabin heat. I plan on using the heated coolant for my source (just as you would in a car.)

I can channel the heat all the way from the hellhole to FS 0.0 due to the channels in the exterior wall of the fuselage when I rounded the sides. I actually have two questions for anyone who has implemented a water cooled engine:

1. Did you install a heater control valve to regulate the supply of hot coolant to the heater core from the cockpit? If so ...... do you have a part number.

2.Did you install a blower fan? I know most cars intake fresh air and pass that through the heater core. They use a blower motor because otherwise you would freeze your tookus off while you are stuck in traffic. Seeing as we are always moving, I'm thinking a small NACA scoop should do the job nicely ......... but then again, I've never built a cabin heater before.