Jet Engines

A1V8A2

Hello all, first post here. I'm new to the homebuilding thing so bare with me.

Piston engines are obviously really easy to acquire, but how do you get your hands on jet engine? I have not seen any way to purchase online. I know EZ Jet does conversions, but I'm looking for a little more power, like a J85 maybe.

Anyway, any help or insight would be appreciated.

• 2 weeks later...

You can get anything you want if you have lots of money and let the right people know. It is the cheap stuff that is hard to find. I see jet motors for sale all the time on different sites. Barnstormers, ebay, local aviation sites. Advertise and let people know you are looking and that you have cash they will find. you. STeve build on

Steve Harmon

Lovin Life in Idaho

Cozy IV Plans #1466 N232CZ

http://websites.expercraft.com/bigsteve/

Working on Chapter 19,21

Hello all, first post here. I'm new to the homebuilding thing so bare with me.

Piston engines are obviously really easy to acquire, but how do you get your hands on jet engine? I have not seen any way to purchase online. I know EZ Jet does conversions, but I'm looking for a little more power, like a J85 maybe.

Anyway, any help or insight would be appreciated.

Hi A1V8A2, welcome to the forum! Getting ahold of a jet engine is probably not easy, but certainly not impossible. I do not know your background with turbine engines, so let me put forth a few things one might consider when thinking of purchasing a turbine engine: