Plans - HP Rudders, Roncz

wzenheimer

Hey all,

Few questions for you all since I am still a little new to this. As some may have read in my other post I obtained a partially finished long-ez. It came with 2 complete set of original plans. 1 set was used to obtain a serial # which is now transferred to me, the other set is completely untouched. The problem I have is I would like to build the HP rudders which I do not have in either set. I would also like to build the Roncz canard. I know I can get the canard/winglet cores from EurekaCNC but I wouldn't have any of the other information to build the HP Rudders or Roncz. Unless the canard is constructed exactly like the GU with a different shape. Anyway, those of you with a TERF CD, is all of that information included on it and is it really worth the $300? Or is there anyone out there who can provide me with some educational support for constructing a SAFE airplane?

Thanks in advance,

Chris

Christopher Wise

Lake Saint Louis, MO

Chris, we're sort of just down the road from you but Steve Morse who works at Boeing, he's an ME, EAA chapter VP, he has one flying LE and is building another one so would be a better local resource for LE information.

Regards, Chrissi & Randi

CG Products

www.CozyGirrrl.com

Cozy Mk-IV RG 13B Turbo

Chris, we're sort of just down the road from you but Steve Morse who works at Boeing, he's an ME, EAA chapter VP, he has one flying LE and is building another one so would be a better local resource for LE information.

Regards, Chrissi & Randi

Thanks for the info I am going to assume EAA chapter 32?

Chris

Christopher Wise

Lake Saint Louis, MO

Hi Chris,

If you have a complete set of plans, you won't need the TerdCD. That's for us folks that do not have a set of LongEZ plans (new or used) that came from the factory. You probably have the full size templates as well. If not, you can download them here on this site in the OpenEZ thread.