canard installation

Spyros

Fellow builders,

I’m a Long-Ez builder from Greece and am going to install the canard in my fuselage: as I’m not an engineer I hope someone of you knowledged guys will be available to enlighten me on this topic.

may you explain to me the reason why the new performance canard is installed with more incidence then the GU?

What if the new canard is installed at the same incidence of the GU?

How does a canard incidence variation affect the behaviour of the main wing?

Thanks

I can only say that I installed my Roncz canard per plans and it stalls and performs as advertised. I certainly would not recommend using a lower incidence, because it will change the stall characteristics.

Good luck with it.

Dave Adams

Long EZ N83DT

Dave Adams

Long EZ N83DT

Race 83

Fellow builders,

I’m a Long-Ez builder from Greece and am going to install the canard in my fuselage: as I’m not an engineer I hope someone of you knowledged guys will be available to enlighten me on this topic.

may you explain to me the reason why the new performance canard is installed with more incidence then the GU?

What if the new canard is installed at the same incidence of the GU?

How does a canard incidence variation affect the behaviour of the main wing?

Thanks

Install it the way the Roncz plans says. how do you know what the angle of incidence is? the only line you are given in the plans is a level line to use for building. the canard level line should be level to the longerons. if you install the roncz with less incidence it will fly but the take off will be longer. at lower incidence it will need faster airspeed to get enough lift to take off.

Evolultion Eze RG -a two place side by side-200 Knots on 200 HP. A&P / pilot for over 30 years