Yeanothernewbie

Greetings all,

It is a pleasrue to joinn this group. I have been lurking in the backround and have decided to finally come out of the hanger.

I have just sent in a deposit for an aerocanard SX, which I will construct from various kits. I understand that my kits will be the first built in the new location in MO and will be built by Jeff as he trains the new aerocad owner in the fabrication techniques.

Previously, I built a Dragonfly, from scratch, which unfortunately was sacrificed to the gods of engine failure near Peoria IL a little over a year ago. The survivability of that "incident" convienced me that I would rather be surrounded by Glass in a semi-reclined position should I have to repeat the experience.

I have been flying for about 38 years, this will be my ninth plane and second homebuilt.

I look foreward to, once again fill my lungs with epoxy fumes, fill my clothes with epoxy spills and the occasional awakening at 3 AM to do a necessary knife trim. (not to mention my wife's gentle words of encouragement which sound something like "What the hell are you doing now??")

I hope to learn a lot about the aerocanard/coxy/EZs from this forum and will contribute when I feel that I can make a contribution.

I am located in a northern suburb of Chicago and will do most of the major construction in my hanger at Kenosha Wi. (ENW). If there are any locals around, speak up.

I look forward to someday (soon) joining the ever growing flock of Fearless leader Rutan's glass dreams.

Rich (forgive the spelling-- no spell check)

I Canardly contain myself!

Rich :D

Rich, one could hardly call you a newbie. Congratulations on your purchase and welcome! It's good to see the SX version of the Aerocanard in production. I'm not sure if one has ever flown with that canopy option.

I look foreward to, once again fill my lungs with epoxy fumes, fill my clothes with epoxy spills and the occasional awakening at 3 AM to do a necessary knife trim.