Hi, I’m Dave and I’m a newbie here.

I looking into purchasing either a Dragonfly or a Q2, and I’m looking for some advise.... What to look for and what to stay away from.

I found a Q2 with a LSI canard which I think is good....right?

Is one a “better” flying airplane than the other?

Is there anybody in the NY area that has a flying one of these that wouldn’t mind a “tour” of there airplane?

Thank you in advance for your help and time!

On 9/6/2020 at 10:34 AM, Stack said:

I looking into purchasing either a Dragonfly or a Q2, and I’m looking for some advise.... What to look for and what to stay away from.

I found a Q2 with a LSI canard which I think is good....right?

Is one a “better” flying airplane than the other?

Is there anybody in the NY area that has a flying one of these that wouldn’t mind a “tour” of there airplane?

Both the Dragonfly and the Q2 are good aircraft with similar qualities. The Qs are a bit faster, but not by much. The LS1 canard is what you want on a Q2/200, yes.

I have a Quickie TriQ-200 project in NJ that's NOT flying if you want to look it over. Also, there's a builder/flyer Zoom meeting coming up on 9/12 this week that you can check out. I'll post the information here later, but you can find it being discussed on the Quickie mailing list here: https://q-list.groups.io/g/main

Jon Matcho :busy:
Builder & Canard Zone Admin
Now:  Rebuilding Quickie Tri-Q200 N479E
Next:  Resume building a Cozy Mark IV

Good morning Jon,

I’d love to join that Zoom meeting On the 9/12, and  I might take you up on the offer to see the Tri-Q200. Where in NJ is the airplane?

Thank you for the information!

I should stop reading about canards because it’s putting doubt in my mind... But they look soo cool

22 hours ago, Stack said:

I might take you up on the offer to see the Tri-Q200. Where in NJ is the airplane?