Time for an intro.

Hello Group,

I have posted on this site a couple of times before but for the most part I have just been in the background for the past year or so. Circumstances in my life - strike then loss of job- prevented me from making a commitment to build. Things are looking better now, I belive that the Lord's providence has opened a door for me and I have just been hired by the school district in my hometown. I start this coming Wenesday, March1,06.

My name is Bruno Caron I am 49 years old and I reside in Kimberley British Columbia Canada and my occupation is HVAC/R mechanic. Last week I purchsased on E-Bay an original, unused set of VariEze plans. I finaly decided that it was time to stop dreaming about building and owning a plane and to do something about it.

I am not a pilot but I have a lot of hours in airplanes and as far as I can remember I always wanted to fly. I am hoping to start pilot training sometimes this spring....

I have no experience with the fabrication of composite materials. In order to change that I looked around in my area for a palce where I could get some hands on training. I have made arrangement to go to Vancouver, for a month, at the British Columbia Institute of Technology to train with their ongoing AME-S class in " Aircarft Structures Composite Fabrication and Repair module. The course runs from March 27,06 to April 21, 06. I thought that this would give me a good start. I have also purchased the Rutan video and book on composite construction. Very intersting.

I must mention here that I was very pleased last week when I found out that my new boss would allow me to take a month off without pay to attend this course. I talked to him two days after I was told by human resources that I had the job and he was quite agreable to let me go.

So I will go to work for the next 3.5 weeks and then unto Vancouver which is a ten hour drive from home. But I guess that is enough for now about me I do not want to write a book here today.