Famous First Foto

Drew, congrats! See about taking a picture of the delivery before you dig into it.

Today I picked up 25kG of MGS 235 (about 5-6 gallons) from the distributor on the other side of the city. This is the first official part that will become part of the plane. It was just under $1500AUD. At this current exchange rate that $1350! ouch.

The owner was gone, but one of the kids in the store working on some surfboards helped me load the stuff in the car. So I told him it was somewhat of a tradition to take a picture with the deliveryman with the first shipment. He was like "WHAT?????" :confused: "You what me to do what?" I told him I just wanted a picture of him holding the epoxy. He agreed.

So below is the the kid in the surfboard shop delivery to me my shipment of MGS!!!!!!! THE PRE-BUILD OFFICIALLY ENDS... :carrot:

post-336-141090156879_thumb.jpg

Drew Chaplin (aka the Foam Whisperer)

---

www.Cozy1200.com - I'm a builder now! :cool:

---

Brace for impact...

I think I'm a builder now. :banana:

Today Spodman was kind enough to help me transport my shipment from the Customs Broker to my house. He pulled his trailer, but surprisingly it fit in the back of his car. My car wasn't large enough hold some of the stuff so I asked for his help.

So below is us having a celebratory beer (or two) after loading the stuff into the shop. I'm still flabbergasted that it cost me a total of $1366 USD to ship and clear $2010 worth of aircraft parts.

So, tomorrow will be the first layup.

post-336-141090157248_thumb.jpg

---

---

Brace for impact...

Congratulations!

If you did not already, consider buying a whole roll of each cloth. You will definately use it and more, you will always have the right amount on hand and its more economical. Ask for a discount on the two rolls.

Regards, Chrissi

CG Products

www.CozyGirrrl.com

Cozy Mk-IV RG 13B Turbo

Congratulations!

Shipping surprises me too sometimes... but it beats the alternatives!