New guy in Mass.

Hi everyone. Just got my plans in :D #1308. I have been reading all I can about this project and I thought i'd try it. because of my space restiction I plan to build all the indvidual parts first. then rent a bay somewhere to do final assembly. I work in construction so i get laid-off during the winter.

so I have about 4-5 month to dedicate my time to the PROJECT. I think I can build over half (1500-1800 hours) of the plane this winter. the only thing that would stop me would be cash flow.

Has anyone done the math on buying the section 1 kit compared to the chapter kits? its seems the section kit is about $2000 cheaper or is my math that bad?

Hope to write more on this project.

There certainly is a difference in price based on kit or section.

You may also be able to contact Wicks or ACS and get the 10% show special off of that. Oshkosh is on now until Monday for the special - but check prices from both suppliers for both order types.

Epoxy is not included in the kits - so you'll need to figure how much you'll need from the plans. I don't have it handy here. MGS335 is now the most common, but nitrile gloves are still highly recommended for proper protection.

Great plan - as working consistently on the project is certainly the best way to make real progress!

Regards,

/dan

/dan

Just got my plans in Posted Image #1308.

Congratulations! Your journey has officially begun.

because of my space restiction I plan to build all the indvidual parts first. then rent a bay somewhere to do final assembly.

Not a bad idea.

I work in construction so i get laid-off during the winter. so I have about 4-5 month to dedicate my time to the PROJECT. I think I can build over half (1500-1800 hours) of the plane this winter. the only thing that would stop me would be cash flow.

That's a lot of work in 5 months! Even so, I couldn't think of anything better to do with your down time. Posted Image