Authorized Suppliers

:confused: Can anyone tell me if Aerocanard is currently an approved supplier or one that has been in the past? I'm a new builder and am considering buying some prefab parts. I believe a builder (DeFord)purchased his main gear legs from AeroCanard (in 1998), but I don't see them as an approved supplier on the latest news letter. I'm considering buying the pre-cut cores (canard, elevators, etc.) If they were approved but have since lost that status, does anyone know why(poor quality,service)? I e-mailed Jeff concerning his construction videos but never received a reply.

Thanks.

Darrell

Check with Nat directly for answers to your questions. I do know that the main gear Aerocanard was selling had some complaints of them spreading resulting with heavy tire wear, ect,,,. Not getting a response from them should be your first clue:rolleyes: I know Featherlite is an approved supplier and we have ordered several items from them and are VERY pleased with their products and service. Oh boy,,, is this going to open up some old wounds,,,,,,,,,,,,,When everyone gets back from SNF!!:D

Dave Clifford

"The Metal Man" Musketeer

Vise grip hands and Micrometer eyes!!

Cozy MKIV Plans #656

Nat put out a newsletter some time ago that lists specifically the approved parts from AeroCad. You can find copies of the past newsletters on Nat's site.

================================

Wayne Hicks

Cozy IV Plans #678, Chapter 23 Engine and Cowls

http://www.maddyhome.com/canardpages/pages/waynehicks/index.html

Wayne Hicks

Cozy IV Plans #678

http://www.ez.org/pages/waynehicks

To be honest with you, we have cut the cores for 2 planes and it really is not time consuming or dificult. If I remember right we cut all of the cores for 4 wings in 1 day! We did ruin one cut, but were able to use other pieces of foam to make the part.

maker wood dust and shavings - foam and fiberglass dust and one day a cozy will pop out, enjoying the build

i can be reached at