Flaps on delta wing + canard configuration?

BerserkCol

Good Night

I'm new over here however i have been following this community since long time.

I'm a young aeronautic engineer, with experience in structures and preliminary design (in conventional configurations), now I’m designing my own plane, she is a delta wing configuration + canards on the nose, for that I’m want to know if this configuration could have flaps + slats.

The question is because I know that the delta wings couldn't have flaps, for the nose down moment, however with the canards I thing that I can recover the control over the plane and make a stable design, is that right???

the design is similar (in size) to rutan's varieze however is more like a rafale or eurofighter.

Thanks a lot for your help

BerserkCol

I'm a young aeronautic engineer, with experience in structures and preliminary design (in conventional configurations), now I’m designing my own plane, she is a delta wing configuration + canards on the nose, for that I’m want to know if this configuration could have flaps + slats.

The question is because I know that the delta wings couldn't have flaps, for the nose down moment, however with the canards I thing that I can recover the control over the plane and make a stable design, is that right???

There have been delta types, and even flying wings, with flaps of a fashion, the key concern is, as you said, the pitch moment they induce. The Me263 Komet from WWII had a type of trailing edge split flap that produced very little moment change on the flying wing for example.